Kim & Karen 2 Soul Sisters

Kim & Karen 2 Soul Sisters

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

A list of living artists to study, thanks Don Masse! (The Art Of Education, Winter Conference 2016)


So, I took the Art Of Education's online Winter 2016 Conference. It was amazing. One of the cool things that came out of it was a list of artists that are alive that you can study an possibly interact with online. Below you will find the list and the links to our lessons here on 2 Soul Sisters. Don Masse composed it and shared it in our AOE Winter Conference Facebook page. I copied and added to it.

You can find Don Masse on Pinterest:
Here is his Blog link:
Facebook Link:

Aaron Draplin
Aaron Wexler
Abdulmari Imam
Peter Reynolds http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/09/dots-like-vashti-did.html
Adrienne Looman
Alex Eben Meyer

John Burgerman http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/09/first-graders-love-jon-burgerman.html
Alma Thomas
Amy Sanders
Andrew Holder
Anne Smith
Ave Estudio

Kathleen Carter http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2011/11/what-does-starry-night-studios-brain.html
Ayat Taieb
Baba Wague
Banksy
Baptiste Lucas
Barbara Dziadosz 

John Cornbread Anderson http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/11/its-thanksgiving-lets-make-some.html
Barry Mcgee (1)
Boa Mistura
Bobby Evans

James Dean http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/01/cool-pete-cat.html
Brad Eastman

Francois Nielly http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/04/i-get-by-with-little-help-from-my.html
Brainstorm Design
Brian Selznick
Budi Satria Kwan
Barol Wyatt

Jasper Johns http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/06/target-not-store.html
Bbabi Bayoc
Charity Hofert
Chidi Okoye
Chris Haughton

Jason Messsinger http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/10/silouette-telephone-poles-jason.html
Chris Van Dusen
Christine Vineyard

Jim Dine http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/01/sweet-heart-of-mine.html
Clara Mercader
Colette Clark
Commander Scott Kelly

Miz Thang http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2011/01/miz-thang-and-christmas-gift-for-my-miz.html
Dalek
Dan Stiles
Danny Haas

Pattie Maney http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/06/pattie-maney-local-tallahassee-artist.html
Danny Ivan
Dante Terzigni
David A. Reeves
David Hale
David Hockney
David Huyuck

Peter Diem http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/09/peter-diem-art-club-cows.html
Didier Triglia
Dinara Mirtalipova
DJ Neff
Do-Ho Suh
Don Pendleton
Dora Drimalas
Ed Mell
Ekterina Trukhan
Eleanor Mccain
Elena Boils
Eloise Renouf
Eric Comstock 

Takashi Murakamis http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/09/takashi-murakamis-smiley-face-flowers.html
Erik Abel
Erin Hansen
Erin Inglis
Florent Bodart
Gaku Nakagawa
Geninne Zlatkis
George Anderson
Georgia Gray
Georgina Hounsome
Gill Eggleston
Gordon Hopkins
Grant Pecoff
Greg Pnut Galinsky
Heather Brown
Hyesoo You
Invader
Invisible Creature

Tim Lam http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/11/different-perspectives-on-trees-artist.html
Isaias Crow
Jamey Christoph
Jason Messinger
Jennifer Mercede
Jennifer W
illigrod 
Jerry Whitehead
Kevin Murray http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/02/pop-art-sardines-study-of-w-kevin.html
Jim Bachor
Jim Darling
Joe Van Wetering
John Mccallister
Jolby
Joshua Wiley
Julien Colombier
Justin Mezzell
Kadir Nelson
Kaori Kumura
Karla Gerard
Kat Loveday
Kate Spain
Keiko Minamikelly Beeman
Kevin Inman
Kevin Sherry
Kim Macconnel
Kim Mccarthy
Kimmy Cantrell
Laura Ljungkvist
Lee Gainer
Leslie Derose
Libs Elliott
Lisa Congdon
Lu Summers
Luke Bott
Maija Louekari
Malene Barnett
Marcos Roman
Marcus Oakley
Margaret Morrison
Maria Diamantes
Mario Quezada
Maritza Soto
Marz Jr.
Matthew Reamer
Maya Hayuk
Melanie Mikecz
Melinda Beck
Melissa Sweet
Meredith Steele
Michael Pfleghaar
Miguel Mejia
Mike Klay
Miroco Machiko
Mitjili Napurulla
Monique Straub

Nakunte Diarra
Nate Williams
Patrick Hruby
Patty Baker
Pearl Fryar
Peter Opheim
Philip Tseng
Porkchop Zimmerman
Rachel Beach
Rachel Castle
Remed
Rob Dunlavey
Rodney Alan Greenblat
Romero Britto http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/12/o-britto-tree-o-britto-tree.html
Ross Thompson
Ryan Kapp
Ryo Takemasa

Eric Carle http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/10/draw-me-star-by-eric-carle.html
Sam Murdoch
Sandra Silberzweig
Sanna Annukka
Sean Finocchio
Shane Devries
Shawn Kenney

Michael Todd http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/08/maclays-michael-todds-circles-of-life.html
Shepard Fairey
Simon Varela
Souther Salazar
Stephanie Levy

Cindy Dauer http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/10/cindy-dauer-doggies.html
Supermundane 

Tadairo Uesugi
Tamara Phillips
Teodoru Badiu
Thom Pastrano
Toby and Pete
Tom Fruin

Betsey Fowler http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2010/02/betsey-fowlers-art-wow-what-great-unit.html
Tom Lane
Ton Schulten
Tracy Walker
Valentina Gonzalez Wohlers
Wayne Thiebaud http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/04/wayne-thiebaud-and-maclay-art-club.html
Yellena James
Zachary Mallett

Anne Hemple http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2010/03/visiting-artist-anne-hemple-local.html
Timm Etters
Kelly Rae Roberts http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/04/when-you-combine-art-lesson-with-amedeo.html
Bob Ransly http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2014/02/bob-ransley-style-giraffes.html
Elizabeth St. Hilaire
Mo Willems http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/02/41-hearts-for-mo-willems.html
Rebecca Green
Tim Campbell http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/11/tim-campbell-self-portraits-for.html
Ken Pease http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/04/ken-pease-maclay-visual-arts-lemoyne.html
Weekdaybest:  Shaunna Russell http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/02/blake-and-maclays-pep-band-logo.html
Rob Hodgson http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/02/we-just-dig-rob-hodgson.html
Dale Chihuly http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2011/10/viva-las-vegas-and-dale-chihuly.html
Scott Kelly
Yayoi Kusama http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/02/the-pumpkin-and-yayoi-kusama.html
Tom Fedro  http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2015/09/tom-fedro-art-unit.html
Thaneeya McArdle  http://2soulsisters.blogspot.com/2016/02/8th-grade-sugar-skull-mask-inspiration.html

Wow! What a list of possible inspirations...1969

No comments:

Post a Comment